top of page

Meet Fashionista, Asia Milia



Asia Milia is an editor at Fashion Bomb Daily and a freelancer for InStyle magazine. She aspires to be an on-screen personality in fashion and will stop at nothing to be a serial entrepernuer in fashion, health and beauty. Check out her fashion questionaire below:

Zodiac Sign: Capricorn

Favorite Clothing store: I love Net-A-Porter, but realistically it's not somewhere I can't shop right now, it will be soon! So Zara and ASOS is usually my go-to. I also love shopping with young black designers, super inspirational!

Favorite Designer: Tom Ford

Favorite Shoe: Any kind of mule

BIG Fashion DON'T: Being dressed in labels from head to toe with no style correlation.

Make-up Item You Can't Live Without: Highlighter! I love a good glow, my old faithful is MAC's Gold Deposit, but I get so many new ones from work that I often switch it up.

Favorite Accessory You Own: All of my shades. Sunglasses are my favorite accessory because they just complete the outfit. When I slip them on I automatically feel like a boss. You almost always catch me with a pair of shades on my face and 1-2 extra ones in my purse just in case.

Celebrity's Style You Admire: Cardi B, her stylist kills it every time! She's my spirit animal.

Who Is A Fashion Icon, In Your Eyes?: Kahlana Barfield Brown, former editor at large at InStyle. I'm so blessed to have her as a mentor

Store That Gives You The Best For Less: Zara! Hands down.

What Makes Your Style Original? I always try to sprinkle my personality into my style. I love to try trends, but add my own flair and spice it up. Also a lot of what makes it original is knowing how to dress my body, I love to show off my curves with every piece I put on in my own special way!

If you had to choose between true love and reaching your full potential in your career, what would you choose? Reaching my full potential in my career. I'm a true Capricorn, I have tunnel vision when it comes to success. My career is my boyfriend, my baby, and everything. Love will come, but if I had to choose I'd choose my career over everything. What I work hard for will never leave my side.

If you could sit down and have dinner with any fashion icon, dead or alive; who would it be and why? Andre Leon Talley, he's a former editor at large at Vogue and has always been for the culture in fashion. Being black in fashion is HARD, but sitting down with him and just being a sponge and soaking up his knowledge would be everything to me.

Be Sure To Follow Her On Instagram @missasiamilia

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page