top of page

#PrettyBoss - Meet Robin


#PRETTYBOSS - A female who is confident and ambitious.

Meet #PrettyBoss Robin


LMCC - How did you start selling hair?

ROBIN- I'm like a weaveoogist. I love good quality hair so I researched a whole bunch of different vendors and picked the best one. It wasn't hard for me to build a clientle because everyone already knew me for hair

LMCC- What made you want to open your own salon?

ROBIN- I wanted to build a place where women could come and be serviced in all aspects. I wanted women to come to my salon and leave feeling beautiful.

LMCC- What do you think sets you aside from other hair vendors/salon owners?

ROBIN - I would definetely have to say the quality along with y work ethic. My salon would probably be categorized as upscale but we service all types of people from all walks of life and races. We are family operated and pride ourselves on delivering the best service possible.

LMCC- What advice would you give someone trying to go into the hair business?

ROBIN - Make sure you're passionate about hair. There's a lot of trials and tribulations that come with building a brand and you have to feel like it'll be worth it in the end.

LMCC- How do you feel about other female entrepernuers?

ROBIN- I think it's a wonderful thing. I think we should all just go for it. I have a daughter and I want her to know she can do anything she puts her mind to. I worked for many different companies but it was never enough me. I quit my job and began building my brand. I really applaud any female chasing a dream, it's hard but totally worth it.

LMCC- If you had to choose to between being exactly where you wanted to be in your career and true love, what would you pick?

ROBIN- True love because my fiance taught me the importance of building a foundation. You can have all the money in the world and still not be happy. It's important to have a strong support system behind you.

LMCC- If you had 24 hours to live, what would you do?

ROBIN- I would just spend them trying to be happy. I would spend it with my family and have as much fun as possible.

LMCC- If you could sit down and have dinner with 3 people, dead or alive; who would it be?

ROBIN-Maya Angelou, Mary J Blidge & Oprah

LMCC- Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

ROBIN- Opening up a chain of salons, being very succesful and happily married.

LMCC- What is your ultimate goal in life?

ROBIN - To be as succesful as possible, continue to be a great model for my daughter and reap tbhe benefits of all the hard work I put into Queen Of Beauty LLC

Follow @QueensOfBeautyLLC On Instagram For Updates

0 comments
bottom of page