top of page

Mulatto Inks Deal With RCA Records



Female rapper Mulatto mostly known for winning the first season of The Rap Game signed a deal with RCA Records. RCA chairman and CEO Peter Edge wrote in a press release “We’re excited to have Mulatto join the RCA family. She is a bright, talented young star who has already made incredible strides in her career. She is rapidly becoming a frontrunner amongst her peers and we’re looking forward to being a part of that process". If you're not familiar, Mulatto turned down a deal with Jermaine Dupri back in 2016. When asked about signing to RCA, Mulatto responded “Signing was especially a big deal for me being that I came from a TV show where I publicly turned down a record deal. For five years I worked independently waiting for the right opportunity to present itself. I knew in my heart that it was time and felt 100 percent confident in choosing RCA.”


Congraultions Mulatto!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page