top of page

chit chat with ghoulavelii


Seattle native Ghoulavelii has always brung a different vibe to Hip Hop landing him a record deal at a very young age. Influenced by Marilyn Manson's careless attitude, Ghoulavelii prides himself on living on his own terms. I had the pleasure of chatting it up with him, read below:


LMCC - Who is Ghoulavelii? How would people close to you describe you?

Ghoulavelii - Hmmm. I'd say that most people remember me as that kid who was watching lots of horror movies & listening to Metal/Punk music. I been dressing “goth” since I was 9-years-old. So when I decided to really start rappin’, the name Ghoul just came to me one night. Threw the -veli on the end because at the time I was really into Tupac and his fashion. Now we're here, Ghoulavelii.


LMCC- What was it like growing up in Seattle?

Ghoulavelii - Boring for the most part, so getting into a creative mindset came natural . I wasn’t into sports much. I was into computers. I took acting classes at one point, then in middle school I really got into music. I met some kids into the same things as me and started my first band . The rest is history.

 

LMCC - Growing up who were your favorite artists? What made you want to get into music?

Ghoulavelii - I was really into Metal and Punk growing up but there was always still Hip Hop around me via my parents . My favorites were Clipse, DMX, Marilyn Manson , Bad Brains , Infest , etc . I could go on all day.

 

LMCC - What do you think sets you aside from other artists?

Ghoulavelii - I’m authentically & unapologetically Punk , with no gimmicks , no scream tracks , just me being my true self . It’s a lot artists that’ll ride another rappers wave or live through gimmicks and facades. I’m Ghoul everyday , since the day I came into the world . Live breathe and die. 


LMCC- Who do you make music for ?

Ghoulavelii - Moshers and ragers.

 

LMCC - I read that you were a really big gamer growing up? Are you still into gaming?

Ghoulavelii - Not really, only game I still play is GTA 5.


LMCC - What do you think has been your biggest accomplishment musically?

Ghoulavelii - I wouldn’t even know , im always striving for more . I never let myself get too comfortable . Nothing is ever enough , but Im still grateful for every blessing that’s come my way in my journey / career .  


LMCC - Who would you like to work with in the future?

Ghoulavelii - Lady Gaga


LMCC - Should we be expecting a project from you?

Ghoulavelii - Before the end of the year , we turning up!


LMCC - If you had to sit down and have dinner with anyone in the world, who would it be and why?

Ghoulavelii - Anton LaVey . I follow his work and word very closely . Always wish he was still alive so we could meet . Either him or Marilyn Manson. Both very big inspirations. 


LMCC- If you had to choose between true love and your career being at it's peak, what would you choose and why?

Ghoulavelii - That's a tough one to answer. I'd choose my passion over anything and my love for my career will always uplift me, so at the end of the day, I'm getting the best of both worlds.


LMCC -Where do you expect to be in 5 years? 

Ghoulavelii - I expect to be TOO wealthy , with all type classics under my belt . At least 5 movies under my belt that I either wrote or starred in . A couple Netflix shows . Just living life .


Be Sure To Follow @Ghoulavelii

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page