top of page

Khia Takes Shots At Quality Control & The City Girl, Pee Claps Back



Female rapper Khia, most legendary for her single "My Neck, My Back" took to Instagram to get some things off her chest. Apparently, she was never compensated by Quality Control and the City Girls for sampling that very track on their single "F*ck That N*gga".


Not long after the post was made, Quality Control's executive Pierre Thomas replied directly to Khia stating:

"Thanks for listening to City Girls. I just want to let you know we cleared “My Neck, My Back” with E1 who owns the master and Memory Lane and Third Side Music on the publishing. I suggest you reach out to your publisher regarding the clearance. We have the agreements for the use and everyone was paid. You definitely set the pace with your monumental track. Keep blasting the City Girls."

0 comments
bottom of page