top of page

[Exclusive] Chit Chat With Money Man


Atlanta Rapper, Money Man has been working very hard on making his mark in this industry. I had the pleasure of chatting with the bossed up rapper and I can say this was definitely one of my best interviews yet. Read below as we talk pawning his Rolex, true love, new music, the presidential election and so much more.


LilMissChitChat- Who Is Money Man?

Money Man- I'm a really reserved person. I just mess with family and close friends I grew up with. I'm not very complicated. Principles and code of ethics.

LilMissChitChat-What is your opinion on the music scene in ATL?

Money Man-Its cool to me, Atlanta has alot of artists that blow. Atlanta is doing its thing. A make you or break you city.

LilMissChitChat- What was is like working with Gucci Mane on "Pull Up"? Money Man- It was amazing. I came up listening to him. I didn't have to pay him or anything, he just liked the song and jumped on it.

LilMissChitChat- Name some artists that you would like to work with in ATL? Money Man- Honestly, anybody that's like minded. Whoever I connect with. I strongly believe in vibes and energy.

LilMissChitChat -Top 5 rappers dead or alive Money Man- No specific order but Jadakiss, Biggie, Gucci, 2 Pac

LilMissChitChat- Who or what is your musical inspiration?

Money Man- The money is my inspiration. I was born with a gift, I put whatever I've been through in my music.

LilMissChitChat- If you had to choose between true love and being exactly where you wanted to be in your career?

Money Man- Career, true love can come whenever the money can't.

LilMissChitChat- How did u "boss up for a check"? Money Man - I went broke, pawned my Rolex and turned that money into a business. I had to stop thinking about consequences. It was either live regular or go out and get it. I took a break from rapping for like two years and I had to run it up. I'm not the label type. The label wants to have full creative control and I'm not with that. The label wants to have you put out one song and if it doesn't pop, they shelve you. I rather just put 20,000 to each song and work.

LilMissChitChat - If you could sit down and have dinner with anyone, dead or alive; who would it be?

Money Man- An old relative because you learn from your mistakes and history.

LilMissChitChat- If you had 24 hours to live what would you do?

Money Man- Make the most money possible therefore my daughter is straight. Then hit a couple females ofcourse.

LilMissChitChat- What do you think about the presidential election?

Money Man- I follow politics closely but I feel like they got who they have in there. I think it's going to be Hillary. I always tell people to vote because people died for that right.

LilMissChitChat- What do you think sets you aside from other rappers? Money Man- Mostly a depiction of what i go thru. I don't get in there and say lines. If i say i had to boss up for a check, I really did that. I'm not really a fame whore. I don't get on social media to be seen.

LilMissChitChat- What is your ultimate goal?

Money Man- To make as much money as possible and get all my people straight.

LilMissChitChat- If there was no money to be made would you still make music?

Money Man- Yes but it would be less of a job and more of a hobby. I wouldn't invest in the studio or anything like that.

LilMissChitChat- What can we expect from you up and coming?

Money Man- Just working and dropping new material. I have no set formula. I just get up and go to work. I have no set promotional formula. It's trial and error. The label's are trying to get at me but they're not offering much money.

Listen To His Latest Song "How It Feel" Below:


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page